OnePhoto Focus – February 2016

It is again the time for OnePhoto Focus, we are editing a photo provided by Stacey/lensaddiction.

Here is the original photo,

OnePhotoFocus_Original_Feb2016

After some basic adjustments using Lightroom including exposure, contract, split tones to make photo look like heavily cloudy.

Then I opened the adjusted photo in Photoshop to create a scene of raining.  First I created a new layer and added some noise into the layer, second I created motion blurring at 90 degree angle.  Finally I merged the new layer onto the photo.

Here is the final results – a boating sitting at a harbor in a heavy raining day.

Yan One Photo Focus Februry

Enjoy, and any feedback is welcomed and appreciated.

7 thoughts on “OnePhoto Focus – February 2016

  1. Brilliantly done, Yan! I added rain to a previous 1PF image but your method sounds so much less involved than mine. I’ll have to play around with the effect again 🙂 Thanks, as always, for being part of 1PF!

    Like

Leave a comment