Smaller is better

This is my entry for this week’s “CEE’S BLACK & WHITE PHOTO CHALLENGE: Small Subjects”.

After fall arrives, I have been walking around with my Nikon D800 in order to capture something special only offered in the golden season.

Last weekend, I visited Minnesota Landscape Arboretum.  While I was enjoying still warm breeze and busying shooting the pictures of those pumpkins, squashes and gourds, a few really small squashes caught my attention.  Some squashes are as small as a walnut.  Can you find a squash in the picture below, which is as small as a walnut?

pumpkins_gourds copy

Autumn is accompanied by colorful leafs, which are also small, compared with their roots (trees).  I have been practicing to use macro lens to photography leafs I picked up from yard.  Here is one photo I took last weekend.

leafs_black_white copy

Small is always beautiful and cute!

Do you agree?

2 thoughts on “Smaller is better

Leave a comment