On this Dawn of Autumn

photo_1 copy

The moonlight turns dim on this dawn of autumn
I still feel your warm hands in the chill breeze;
it is the time to wave good-bye but we know
our hearts stay together even we are apart.

The fog disperses away on this dawn of autumn
I gaze at your face through my watery eyes;
our love is as plain as breath but I would give
my whole life to let it carry on to the end of time.

I am awake and calm on this dawn of autumn
waiting for sunrise while missing your dearly;
you are not alone on this dawn of autumn
for my love is going across space to embrace you.

Rain starts falling on this dawn of autumn
wiping water off my face while recalling you smile;
the leafs are dancing as burning fire on this dawn of autumn
though they are not as red – hot as my love towards you!

photo_18 copy

One thought on “On this Dawn of Autumn

Leave a Reply

