Blue and White Porcelain(青花瓷)

Blue and White Porcelain(青花瓷)is well known for its elegance, beauty, fondness and calmness.  It was not only widely used to make chinaware in ancient and modern days, but also it has become one of the themes during traditional fashion show, as I included in my previous post here The Wind Blowing from China (中國風).

I was invited as a photographer to the fashion show couple of weeks ago, during which I took advantage to improve the portrait photography and to know some new friends.  By the end of the show, one of the models let me borrow her cheongsam with the pattern of blue and white porcelain.  Inspired by the show, I created my own theme of blue and white porcelain.

It is such a great fun time!

Focus

One thought on “Blue and White Porcelain(青花瓷)

Leave a Reply

