Surprise but Easy!

Swans are beautiful and elegant.  They bring us with their grace, peace and tranquility wherever they go.  I have photographed white swans many times, with a goal to capture the moment when they face each other to form a heart shape with their long necks.  However I have not been so fortunate.

Last night while alone, an idea struck me to use the techniques in photoshop to make a heart formed by two swans.

I found a sunset scene I took from last year and a photo of white swan I took couple of days ago.  I used the techniques such as layers, flip horizontally and vertically to form four images of the same swan.  Then gradient tool was used to make the reflection of the swans fading gradually.

Here is the final result, which I consider as a beautiful Surprise created by some fairly easy techniques.

What do you think?

Reflecting

9 thoughts on “Surprise but Easy!

Leave a Reply

