“Swan” Lake

The spring seems arrive much earlier than usual this year at Minnesota.

I heard there were couple of swans swimming at one of nearby lakes, I took my camera and headed to the lake.  The ice on the water has mostly melt away, many geese and ducks swimming around in the lake.  I spotted a goose – like white bird with touch of grey-ish color on her wings, which makes her stand out among those darker color geese and ducks.  I believed she must be the swan I was looking for, so I took over 200 photos for this beautiful bird.

photo-34-copy

photo-52-copy

After I proudly showed the photos of “swan”, my husband bursted out a laugh, and told me it is not a swan.

So what is this bird?

 

 

The Road Taken

5 thoughts on ““Swan” Lake

Leave a Reply

