#MovingToCanada

Here is an interesting post from https://miscellaneousmusingsofamiddleagedmind.wordpress.com. I would like to share it with my reads.

Norm 2.0

Oh no, here we go again.

If you’ve been following this blog for any length of time you know that generally I don’t wade into political issues. Especially not ones taking place in foreign countries where I don’t live, work, pay taxes and have the right to vote.

Of course I watch what goes on, keep up to date and I do have opinions, but as my grand daddy used to say, “Opinions are like a**holes; everybody’s got one.”

So unless someone specifically asks for it, when it’s not my country I try to refrain from offering my unsolicited opinions.

In this case however, I’m sorry folks but I just can’t stay silent any longer.

You see the social media outrage brigade is up in arms yet again and they keeping trying to drag my poor, quiet, unsuspecting Canada into the fray.

What am I talking about?

Well, between the run…

View original post 981 more words

Leave a Reply

