Rise and Soar

F/5.6, 1/640, ISO 100, 200 mm

Yesterday was a pleasant Sunday.

I took my new Nikon 5500 and its zoom lens to nearby Bush Lake.  The lens shortened the distance between me and those elegant seagulls.  I was able to see them searching for foods, bathing, combing hair and interacting with each other.

It was also the very first time for me to use the zoom lens to snap the moments of those birds rising from the beach, flying across the forest and soaring towards sky.  Those vigorous figures and beautiful faces were shining under the sunlight.

I was so amazed by the wonder and great Future offered by our great nature!

5 thoughts on “Rise and Soar

Leave a Reply

