Soaring Dragon – Photo 101 Day 20

初四-7

The photo of this soaring dragon was taken on the night of lantern display at my hometown, Xi’an, China.

I was at first hesitate to go out at a cold night in the middle of February to take pictures in the crowd.  But my sister encouraged me and she even went with me to climb onto the city wall.  It was a very pleasure time to see the lantern display and the happy people surrounding this proud dragon, since dragon is considered a symbol of power, wisdom and wealth.

I thought it was a great triumph!

 

Theme: Triumph & Contract

 

One thought on “Soaring Dragon – Photo 101 Day 20

Leave a Reply

