The Silky Waterfalls – Photo 101 Day 3

Last fall I was learning how to use long exposure to take photos on waterfall to create effect of silky smoothness.

Here are couple of waterfalls’ photos I took last fall.  The exposure time is 1 ~ 2 seconds, the aperture is around f10 – f13.  I did create the smoothness on the waterfall, which I considered as another progress in photography.

waterfall_2 copy

waterfall_1 copy

Thanks for visiting my post!

 

 

Theme: Water & Orientation

6 thoughts on “The Silky Waterfalls – Photo 101 Day 3

  1. The smooth water is pretty. Sometimes, though, I also enjoy taking similar photos at a fast shutter speed to catch the individual ripples and splashes in the water. I suppose the chosen method depends upon what mood I am in on the day I take the photos. 🙂 Usually, if I have the time, I just play with many camera settings and am often surprised at the outcome.

    Like

Leave a Reply

