Start a Day with Smell of Coffee

This is my entry to “CEE’S FUN FOTO CHALLENGE: SENSE OF SMELLING”.

Every morning my loud alarm drags me out of bed, but what really wakes me up is the smell from a cup of coffee.

morning_coffee

The bank I am working in is located at beautiful downtown Minneapolis.  The skyway not only connects buildings together, but also accommodates many stores, shops, especially restaurants.  Those restaurants usually open early morning before most of the people come to work.  So after I get out of bus and step into the office building I can always smell fresh coffee.

In most mornings I quickly stop by one of the restaurants to grab a cup of coffee on my way to the office.  In some mornings if I don’t have to rush into my daily routine, I choose to sit down to enjoy a piece of fresh baked danish, together with coffee.

Afterwards I am ready to face a new day and new challenges.

What smell brings you refreshment everyday?

 

 

5 thoughts on “Start a Day with Smell of Coffee

Leave a Reply

