A Heart on an Apple

This is my entry to “CEE’S ODD BALL PHOTO CHALLENGE: 2015 WEEK 39”.

apple_heart copy

Today is traditional Middle Autumn Festival (here is the story) for Chinese around the world.  Usually on this holiday, family members get together to share the moon cakes under the bright moonlight.

I am not a talented cook, needless to say a bake master, for me making moon cakes might mean making a mess.  But I would like to make something special which I can share with my families in China.  This morning, an idea suddenly struck my mind – carve a heart on an apple!  Apple, for Chinese, means peace and wealth; a heart, for everybody, means love.

The post – adjustment especially place the carved apple and the heart onto the positions of one – third.

Afterwards the apple, together with its heart, was eaten by my daughter.

I have not figured out which category I should put this photo in, this gives me a reason to put them into “ODD BALL PHOTO CHALLENGE”.

Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “A Heart on an Apple

Leave a Reply

