Amber

amber_8 copy

When I held you the very first time
I realized you were part of me
and I made my mind to care for you
through every stage of your new life.

When I took you out of your swaddle
I realized you belong to this world
and I helped you step out your little feet
on the roughness on your path.

When I watched you learning everyday
I realized that you become independent
and I show you my pride
of each achievement toward your youth.

But I can’t stop caring for you
and in my deepest heart
there will always be a precious gem
– a beautiful Amber!

Note: my daughter’s name is Amber, the gemstone – amber in the picture is one of her birthday gifts, which is   Rare and precious.

4 thoughts on “Amber

Leave a Reply

