A Lonely Lady on Her Own Way

This is my entry for this week’s “CEE’S WHICH WAY CHALLENGE: 2015 WEEK 32″.

boating_lady copy

The photo was captured at Santa Barbara last month.

I don’t know the name of this sport, but based on what I saw it seems very difficult to maintain balance on a thin narrow floating piece.

But this lady on that floating piece was working really hard to move slowly but forward along an ocean path in front of her.

Can anybody tell me what the name of this sport?  Thanks.

7 thoughts on “A Lonely Lady on Her Own Way

  1. Great photo. I see someone has answered your question. I would think this would take so much balance. There would be no question which way I would go should I ever be on one of these—into the water!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I dont think she is so much lonely – she is just out there, on the water, enjoying herself.

    Being alone is not the same as lonely. Some people can be lonely in the midst of crowds.

    Great shot, anyhow. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

