Hand in Hand – on My Husband’s Birthday

hand-in-hand copy

For I love what you love, and dream what you dream;
then I downcast while you downcast, and cheer while you cheer.

For I pass where you pass, and suffer what you suffer;
then I celebrate what you celebrate, and chase what you chase.

For I don’t want promises, and don’t believe commitments;
then I rest with your silence, and go to unfold tomorrow’s fate.

For I can’t hide from wind and rain, and can’t escape from roughness;
then I quietly hold your hand, don’t wonder whether to turn back.

Even hand in hand, our path wasn’t smooth in last life;
even accompanied by each other, our life is more bustling now.

So hand in hand, we still walk side by side in next life;
so accompanied by each other, we have nothing to look back!

牽手

因為愛著你的愛 因為夢著你的夢;
所以悲傷著你的悲傷 幸福著你的幸福。

因為路過你的路 因為苦過你的苦;
所以快樂著你的快樂 追逐著你的追逐。

因為誓言不敢聽 因為承諾不敢信;
所以放心著你的沈默 去說服明天的命運。

沒有風雨躲得過 沒有坎坷不必走;
所以安心地牽你的手 不去想該不該回頭。

也許牽了手的手 前生不一定好走;
也許有了伴的路 今生還要更忙碌。

所以牽了手的手 來生還要一起走;
所以有了伴的路 沒有歲月可回頭。

8 thoughts on “Hand in Hand – on My Husband’s Birthday

Leave a Reply

