Flight Take-off at Sunset

The picture was taken at Minneapolis Airport while I was waiting for my flight to Las Vegas.  The time was around 8:00 pm, since I had to take this shot through a window between terminal and runway, the quality wasn’t the best.

take_off_sunset_4

I did some post – adjustments using Lightroom, and I feel that the sky looks empty.  I am posting here to response to this week’s photo challenge, more importantly I am seeking any feedback to make the sky look more dramatic.

Thanks for visiting and welcome the comments.

Motion & Weight(less)

12 thoughts on “Flight Take-off at Sunset

  1. You have captured the subject brightness range very well. Were the image mine, I’d leave it exactly as it is. Polarising filters help when photographing through glass but with a moving subject, by the time you set up the object has gone on its merry way and you miss the shot. As I said, leave it like it is. It relates a great story.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

