A Backward Somersault in Air – Photo 101 Day 13

I have never been interested in any sports at winter since I am so afraid of cold weather.

Last weekend was a nice one with 50 – 60 degree, it was also the last weekend for Hyland Ski & Snow Boarding to open for public.  So I carried my DSLR there to practice continuous shots at very high speed (~ 1/1,000 seconds).

By chance I notice this young man with red T – Shirt and black ski pants, who was doing backward somersault on his snowboard.  So I was tracing him to see whether I could capture those moments he flew high into air.  I was glad I finally captured series of pictures to record his jumping, doing backward somersault, landing on snow and sliding downhill, all in the blink of my eyes!

空中翻騰_1_水印 copy

Adobe Photoshop was used for post – adjustments to combine those 4 moments into one picture to present the energetic process in a seamless way.

Theme: Moment & Motion

Weight(less)

15 thoughts on “A Backward Somersault in Air – Photo 101 Day 13

Leave a Reply

