Warm smile towards the light – Photo 101 Day 9

During the first week into the Lunar New Year, I went to a place called “World Exhibitions” located at my hometown, Xi’an, China.

It was a beautiful day, I ran into some scenes of wedding photographing.  I stopped nearby to see how those wedding photographers and their assistants were working together to capture one of the happiest moments in those couples’ lives.

The time was close to noon, and the sunlight was strong.  Without any exceptions, every assistant was holding a light diffusing plastic sheet while a photographer was shooting the happy moments.  I believe that in this way most of the shadow on couples’ faces could be diffused away, only leaving warm and soft light on those happy faces.

I (with a red jacket) was included in one of the photos by my friend, all other photos were taken by myself.

 

 

Theme: Warmth & the Quality of Light

Leave a Reply

