A Library – the Place I Gained Knowledge

This is in response to photography 101, day 12 assignment – Architecture, and weekly photo challenge Angular

Nikon D800E, Sigma 35mm f1.4 HSM A; Photographed by http://ivyphotos.smugmug.com/
Nikon D800E, Sigma 35mm f1.4 HSM A; Photographed by http://ivyphotos.smugmug.com/

This is partial interior of the library at the college I attended years ago.  It was simply designed, maybe even rustic for somebody.  But the time I was spending in it was just as memorable as yesterday.  By scanning thousands of thousands of books on those neatly arranged shelves I learned new things every day.

Its walls and columns were all constructed in straight, which made anybody easily get around inside.  Its color was close to monochrome with off – white walls framed by dark brown edges.  My experience told me that this near “boring” surroundings had much less distractions to readers, compared with some colorful environments.

I am still missing it!

Depth

16 thoughts on “A Library – the Place I Gained Knowledge

Leave a Reply

