Water and Mountains

This is in response to photography 101, day 3 assignment – Water.

and weekly photo challenge Shadowed

Photographed by http://ivyphotos.smugmug.com/
Photographed by http://ivyphotos.smugmug.com/

A river surrounded by green mountains, a very picturesque place at southern China.

I was amazed by its beauty and calmness at the moment I arrived there.

It immediately became my “Xanadu” where I can forget my daily routine and outside world, emerge from stresses and sorrows.

It is a place where I can let myself dive into natural treasures to enjoy the tranquility and purity.

17 thoughts on “Water and Mountains

  1. AMAZING photograph. Simply amazing. Can see what you mean about the place being your “Xanadu”. You didn’t say exactly where this was taken. Can’t say I don’t blame you. I would want to keep it my own little secret place . . .

    Like

Leave a Reply

